More Vermont

Sometimes failure ends up a good thing. Like the inability of my NEX 5N camera to focus quickly enough to grab sharp shots out of the car window. Usually it annoys me. On this shot, it made my day

This might end up being the best picture of the trip !

Globally, I’m struggling a bit as I’ve had the camera for less than a month and haven’t worked out yet quick solutions around all its small operational quirks and flaws, but overall it’s making the memories I want it to grab.

Like the tiny silhouettes of my loved ones outlined in that foggy grandeur

The surreal Gummi Bear orange of a nearby Maple

The black and white grainy goodness of my sweeheart engaged in his favorite hobby on vacation: checking out local real estate catalogs !

The majestic beauty of the fall colored forest drowned in fog

My  flashy pink princess

The comforting warmth of our cosy rental lake home

More alien glow-in-the-dark orange

More Marla cuteness

Now all we need is a bit of sun. Come on Vermont. You can do it.

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

