10 all time favorite Marla photos

I’ve started photographing my daughter since she was 3 days old. I have not hundreds, but litterally thousands of shots of her. So cherry picking ten of them is a pretty tough job.

I’m not certifying those are the 10 best photos I ever made of her, but as of today they are ten, very, very dear pictures to my heart.

In no particular order

3 months old, held by the closest thing to her Godmother, if she had one. Nikon D90 and probably Nikkor 50/1.8D (at least I think so).

Approximatively 9 months old. Auto portrait with same D90+50/1.8 combo at arm’s length. This pic is framed and mounted in my bedroom.

Not quite 3 years old. This has long been my very favorite picture of her. Taken by the legendary Nikon D700, lens I can’t remember for the life of me.

Three and a half. A tribute to the awesomeness of the Lumix GX-1 camera paired with the PanaLeica 25/1.4 lens. Best piece of glass I ever used.

Marylin Monroe meets Marlene Dietrich. Sometimes we (her dad and I) just feel she will HAVE to be an entertainer. Not that I wouldn’t rather have her go to law or vet school, but I think her calling might be on stage.

The sister shot to this one (same series, different pose) is framed and mounted on my husband’s side of our bedroom. Lumix GX-1 and PL25/1.4. Again.

Back from Disney. Hmm… what camera was that ?? D90, I think. SB-600 flash, for sure.

Oh gosh, I love that shot. This is from the first older, “legacy” (manual focus) lens I ever used, an Auto Reflecta 55mm F:1.7, mounted on the Lumix GX-1. Sort of Battle Royale in the Blairwitch Project. Framed and hung in our staircase.

Ok, I think that has to be THE favorite Marla shot as of today. GX-1 + Olympus 45/1.8.

Most recent of the bunch, fishing in Lake Eden, Vermont. My girl.

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 10 all time favorite Marla photos

  1. Tammy says:

    All gorgeous, but I do love, love, love the black and white image of her in the woods. Beautiful subject, composition, depth, and setting.

  2. marla2008 says:

    Thanks Tam, I also love this picture dearly.

  3. Bek says:

    My fav just has to be second from the bottom – exquisite

  4. Bek says:

    Followed closely by 4th up from bottom……….;)

Leave a Reply

