Angels and demons in da house

ColtJan13-25In this house we have two growing kids. One is two legged, the other four, but both can be either angelic or demonic, at times

MarlaColtJan13-37That’s the perfect, Little House On the Prairie mode. To cite my horseman hero Buck Brannaman “everything is fuzzy and cosmic”

MarlaColtJan13-38That’s the other side of the coin, I smile at how her little hand seems to be calling for help. Actually she’s having a high time, but that still needs close supervision, obviously

ColtJan13-26TxtThen there is that look in his eye.. It’s not really common to see that kind of severe, Alpha male expression on a 2.5 month old pup.

On the photographic front just a quick note. I’ve decided that, as funny, skill building and rewarding manual focus is (with the NEX Peaking feature), I want to move back to AF as my primary shooting mode. The only native NEX lens I could really enjoy and use full time is the newly released SEL 35/1.8, and so far I can’t find it in stock with my favorite dealer (Amazon, not to name them). I went for a long walk with my dog this morning and made a pretty landscape shot with… my iPhone. Irritating, indeed. So I decided to treat myself to one of Fuji’s wonder cameras, the soon to be replaced X10. The X20 annoucement has started to bring the 10’s price down, so I thought it was the right time to snatch one. Impatient to get it !!

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Angels and demons in da house

  1. Laurent says:

    I was also watching the X10 prices dropping lately. Cute camera.

Leave a Reply

