Two unusual things for me today

First, I dug holes and planted trees. I’m not a yard worker by choice, believe me. But there was too much work to let my poor hubby do it himself today, so I gave him a hand.

JardinMar13-11My, that’s a big hole to dig…

JardinMar13-01for a freaking big tree

JardinMar13-09Dig, dig

JardinMar13-08keep digging !

JardinMar13-13It took us over 1h30 to get it right…

JardinMar13-04Ain’t it pretty

JardinMar13-05Indeed.

JardinMar13-19a well deserved pause

JardinMar13-22We have a LOT of stuff to plant

JardinMar13-20That was easier

JardinMar13-03the family, plantation pending

JardinMar13-02and some tools

JardinMar13-07some idea of the final placement

JardinMar13-10Proof of hard work

JardinMar13-12and what the hell is that ?? My new MACRO lens !

This is my first real, dedicated lens, ever. It’s a Minolta MD 35-70/3.5 Macro. Probably close to 40 years old. It cost me 41€, shipped. Pretty darn good bargain. So that’s the second unusual thing I did today. I shot close-ups of plants, leaves, etc.

JardinMar13-15The bokeh is ugly harsh/busy, but the resolving power is jaw dropping

JardinMar13-14Viewed full size the photos look like taken with a friggin’ microscope

JardinMar13-16Of course the NEX 7’s 24MP sensor has something to do with that, too

ColtMar13-13He supervised the whole operation

JardinMar13-17That was my favorite part of the yard, prior the plantations

JardinMar13-21AAAhhh, rays of SUN. Unbelievable

JardinMar13-18My future favorite part of the yard…

JardinMar13-23We taught him NOT to help with gardening. So far, so good.

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

