Likely the last one…

ColtAug13-12Likely one of the last pictures of Colt I share

Trying to train this dog, to get him fit for family life, and life in general, has been the most spending (financially, emotionally and time wise) thing I have done these pasts months. I never thought it’d be so tough (and such a failure) to try to get him straight and fit for the world. Months later I’m just spent, I give up. Yet another clawed foot in my 5 yr old’s face (zero mean intention here, just sheer Dobermann dumb brutality) I give up, before anything serious happens to the kid, hence something even worse and more definite happens to the dog.

He’s doing great. Moving on to an actually much better life. More space, more tolerant humans… and girls to breed. Sweet. He was a very photogenic model and I always felt pride walking him down the streets. But bragging rights and status can’t make it up for living hell with an animal there’s no understanding from or communication with. Next week, it should be a done deal.

The kid ? She’s getting a pocket dog to cuddle, and this time no silver spoon purebred, we’re getting the oldest, most plain, least likely to be adopted rescue with can find. A good deed at last.

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Likely the last one…

  1. Ah, so one chapter ends, another begins. Everyone’s a winner. Colt gets a forever home, Marla gets a forever pet and you? You did all the hard work to make that happen. πŸ˜‰

  2. marla2008 says:

    Let’s say I’ll be enjoying the peace during a few days in between dogs. The next one shouldn’t be much work anyway, lol…

  3. laurent says:

    Frustrating, I am sure. (could you please delete my comment on the previous post, it includes my email address which I am trying to keep clean from spams and stuff).

    • marla2008 says:

      Done Laurent πŸ™‚ !

      • marla2008 says:

        Why on Earth have you been telling me all this time your pictures are bad when they are in fact beautiful ?!? Are you overly and unnecessarily modest, or just plain blind ?! They’re awesome !

      • laurent says:

        Thanks. Those few are ok enough (although I am never completely satisfied with my colors, they can’t seem to match what I call the “peaceful light” i see in other blogs…including yours), but I probably only like 1% of all my pics, meaning 99% of my stuff is pretty bad, or completely garbage. And that’s really tough to swallow for a statistician/engineer like me

      • marla2008 says:

        They’re not “ok enough”, there are some truly gorgeous ones (the puddle jumping comes to mind). And how many % of successful pics do you think I get πŸ˜‰ ?

      • laurent says:

        I don’t know…10-20%? I am also still struggling with my fill-in flash, colors.

  4. laurent says:

    This is a guest pass to my latest flickr album….in case you want to have a look at my very mediocre pictures
    http://flickr.com/gp/16970154@N07/25e052/
    and
    http://flickr.com/gp/16970154@N07/49691k/

Leave a Reply

