The people lens does pets, too.

MarlaAug13-114Cannelle and Marla, Day 3

MarlaAug13-110A whole lotta luv going on

CannelleAug13-22Cannelle is afraid of walking on the floor boards. She spends a lot of time on the doormat !

MarlaAug13-109We picked up a huge and very active snail during one of our walks

CannelleAug13-18

MarlaAug13-112

CannelleAug13-23The NEX 3N with Navitar 75/1.3 combo can give very Leica like results, lol

CannelleAug13-27It’s certainly blasphemy to voice it, but it doesn’t make it less true…

MarlaAug13-111CannelleAug13-20On the practical side Cannelle got her bed

CannelleAug13-25

MarlaAug13-113

CannelleAug13-26

CannelleAug13-21She tried a bone probably for the first time in her life, too !

CannelleAug13-28I said Leica, and I mean it

CannelleAug13-24

MarlaAug13-115Stay tuned for Day 4 πŸ˜‰

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The people lens does pets, too.

  1. Absolutely astounding pictures. How do you get a dog on a doormat to look so fantastic?! All of them are gorgeous, but the doormat set and the first one of Marla and Sugar Bun just blew me away πŸ˜€

  2. marla2008 says:

    Thanks for the kind words πŸ™‚ I use a fantastic lens, a regular doormat and a frigging beautiful dog. Sugar Bun was only one show away from her French Champion title when she was suddenly pulled from the show circuit…

  3. laurent says:

    Have you ever been to one of those shows? My sister-in-law is showing cats (she is a breeder), and watching the pets with their owners is absolutely fascinating to me. I have done many weird hobbies/sport, always in a very extreme way (namely long distance orienteering, backpacking (almost died (seriously) three times, bridge (had to stop because I was becoming crazy), birding), but I find that this sample of the population is specially fascinating and extreme in their obsession.

    Nice pictures. I like the # 5 the best…

  4. marla2008 says:

    Laurent I was a show dog breeder and hardass competitor for over ten years, and my sister showed cats at high level years before that. And I have to agree with you, those folks (us included) are among the weirdest and craziest people you can find. The only worst sort coming to my mind are those who “show” their kids (children pageants). Yikes πŸ˜‰

    • laurent says:

      Agree about the kids pageants. I think specially on my side of the pond. Good way to screw up your kids, I guess. The competitive bridge crowd is also really weird, but definitely less social, so it takes more time to “appreciate” their weirdness.

  5. marla2008 says:

    Never heard of competitive bridge !? All form of competition will draw the worst in humans anyway, lol… Just have a look at the “my camera is better than yours” syndrom πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

