Meet Pirouette

PirouetteDisclaimer : this is not Marla, this is not even a image I made. It is, however, a picture of the 10 yr old Shetland mare we’re buying. I’m trying to arrange her transfer asap, but her sellers are, how to put it nicely, a tad disorganized, so it will likely take some time to sort out. However, I did make a solid deposit, so should I have to harass them daily for the week to come, the deal should materialize shortly.

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Meet Pirouette

  1. Lisandra says:

    Hey! I’m usually pretty silent but you’re buying a horse! My brother has had horses always, the upkeep is quite something. But they’re beauuuuutiful creatures, and the one on top is just wow!

  2. marla2008 says:

    Lisi it’s a treat to read you !! It’s a mere larger Shetland pony, so not remotely as pricey to either buy or maintain as a horse. I did have a full size mare two years ago and unfortunately couldn’t keep her due to boarding cost. But it’s only a matter of time until I can afford one again. In the meantime I’m asbolutely *thrilled* to be giving Marla this opportunity to blossom in her hobby. And it is a pretty mare 😉

  3. MJWC1 says:

    Hello Pirouette!! You are very beautiful.

  4. A white horse will be very welcomed in that dark barn…..lol…..

  5. Patrick says:

    Hi Marla,
    Just wanna, what About plugin do you use in your blog. Sorry if the question isn’t really related to the post.
    Thank you.

  6. marla2008 says:

    No problem Patrick, but I wouldn’t even know the answer !! I’m a total moron when it comes to blogging subtleties, I’m not even sure I understand the question !? It that relates to the page design I just signed up with Worrdpress and picked the first free style I liked ??

Leave a comment