Meet the SEL16-70 F:4 Carl Zeiss (part II)

Back from a short walk outside of my house, to grab a few additional pictures with the 16-70/4. I apologize in advance to you readers, are they are mostly boring as hell, but the weather was pretty and the sun not far from setting, so I thought it’d always be better than just snaps in my own backyard ! At and least I was able to really take advantage of the 16mm wider end.

MarlaFev14-36But before I bore you to tears with worthless ‘”landscape” snaps, here’s one of Marla chilling out with Cannelle on the couch. Order of the doc, Cutie Pie is ill

Test16-70GColors, contrast, sharpness, detail, there’s not much to flaw here. But distorsion ?? Hellooo ! And this is with auto correction turned ON. Errr…

Test16-70HMeet “Lucky”. He’s one of our neighbors’ dog, a sweety pie that Marla always stops to go pet on the way to, and back from, school

Test16-70JHere is was mesmerized by the sight of Cannelle walking next to me. Notice the Zeiss vibrant colors ?

Test16-70KEh eh, can’t count how many times I shot that same pictures during various “test” walks ๐Ÿ˜‰

Test16-70LAnd I have a bunch like this too

Test16-70MHere’s my wild pooch. She’s deaf to anyone when lose outdoor

Test16-70NNow, that IS colorful !

Test16-70OOk, 16mm, now we’re talking ! I know the 2mm difference vs. the 18-55 sounds silly, but in practice it is noticeable, and quite useful

Test16-70PI totally apologize for how repetitive those are.

Test16-70R

Test16-70SEh eh, that’s what I was after when buying that lens. Blurring ability. OK, I cheated, just a tad, the 18-55 would have isolated the subject almost as much. But in other circumstances the 16-70 really has an edge in that department

Test16-70QI have a much more ambitious project for the lens tomorrow. I intend to (try to) document the whole transfer of our new pony, from the stables we’re buying her from, to our own. Not sure I’ll be able to actually address all the purchase details, last quick check on physical state, paperwork, payment, trailer loading, etc, AND make pictures, but I aim to try.

Test16-70TIn the meanwhile tow more super boring shots

Test16-70ISo there will be a 3rd part… Stay tuned !

 

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet the SEL16-70 F:4 Carl Zeiss (part II)

  1. Gorgeous colour, contrast and sharpness, as hoped! Part three sure will be interesting given how much you intend to accomplish whilst documenting photographically ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Patrick says:

    Hi Marla,
    Last time, I asked you about the ‘About’ thanks for the reply. Actually I gave up. Heheheh. Couldn’t figure it out. And wow, you got yourself a Zeiss. Remember I asked you way before about the SEL35F18 vs the Zeiss Touit 1.8/32. I ended up getting the Touit ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice shot, I’m waiting for the Part 3. Hehehe. Regards

Leave a Reply

