WordPress, I hate your new image sizes scheme !

Has05Avr14-11I don’t want vertical pictures to be displayed this freaking big

Has05Avr14-13But because WordPress has done the image rezising scheme over, we’re all stuck with huge vertical displays :-/

Has05Avr14-12More fantastic spring weather and kiddy fun

Has05Avr14-03Took the A7 to the stables today, where it did fine

Has05Avr14-01

Has05Avr14-05The gorgeous Pagaré

Has05Avr14-07Enora and Eclaire, always at top speed !

Has05Avr14-10Charlotte and Vif

Has05Avr14-20Nala, Charlotte’s great Dane

Has05Avr14-04

Has05Avr14-08This little miss is just 11 years old, pretty impressive…

Has05Avr14-06

Has05Avr14-09

Has05Avr14-17Nolwenn & Vidji

Has05Avr14-16

Has05Avr14-19

Has05Avr14-18

Has05Avr14-21Fanny & Flaunt

Has05Avr14-22

Has05Avr14-15

MarlaAvr14-44

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WordPress, I hate your new image sizes scheme !

  1. MJWC1 says:

    I have to agree with you, Claire. It almost becomes necessary to post landscape images at large size but portraits at medium. I tend to find portrait orientation a bit tall anyway, so often crop 10% or so off the top or bottom as I find this more pleasing (providing I don’t want to make standard sized prints, of course!).
    Out of interest, what size do you upload your images at? I think I tend to upload them at sizes that are far too large, so am chewing through my allowable space too quickly.
    You are really getting some great images out of the A7. While early reviews and your experiences put me off the idea of ever wanting one, now I’m not so sure. Not on the agenda anytime soon, mind you, and no doubt there will be some very interesting new developments in full frame mirrorless over the next couple of years.

    • marla2008 says:

      Matthew : I upload horizontal images at 1024 pixel length, and vertical ones at 980 pixel height.
      Regarding the A7 it was slowing maturing love rather than love at first sight, but boy, I’m loving it now… I have my eye on the A7s though, that might be even better suited for my portrait application…. We’ll see 😉

Leave a Reply

