I’m not gone, just knee deep in a new course

Sorry guys, I haven’t been to consistent with blogging these days. First we left on vacation in a wifiless place (no opportunity to post), then we tragically lost our pet (NO desire to either make pictures, share them, or do anything whatsoever). We came home with our new (rescue) dog and she really got me shooting and posting again, but two days ago I got sucked in the crazy schedule of an intensive, one month, professional training course. I’ve been unemployed for 15 months, so I’m eager to get my butt out of the house and go back to The World.

JardinAvr14-07Very, very little time to photograph right now.

MarlaAvr14-125I still went ahead and bought a Canon EF 28-105 F:3.5-4.5 zoom to try on my A7

GoogleAvr14-71It’s manual focus only, and the focus ring really sucks

JardinAvr14-05Aside from that…

MarlaAvr14-124It’s pretty sweet

JardinAvr14-06Just random snaps

GoogleAvr14-70With…

MarlaAvr14-126… or without flash

The course is pretty interesting. The material is complex, the group is friendly, the teacher could use a little extra empathy, but overall, it’s good 😉

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m not gone, just knee deep in a new course

  1. Dennis R. Ely says:

    Wonderful shots!

    Have you any interest in Leica’s new T?

    ipad

    >

    • marla2008 says:

      Thank you. I have absolutely no interest in any Leica. They’re just in a different universe, which I don’t even want to start to consider. So, no. I am thinking about playing with a Fuji XT, though 😉

  2. MJWC1 says:

    Great to see more of your wonderful photos. Good luck with the course!

Leave a Reply

