Why I cannot use the D90 anymore. Ever.

Don’t get me wrong, the IQ is *great*

GoogleMai14-06It’s actually so good it makes me angry. I sort of like the output of this 6 year old camera *at least* as well as today’s Sonys’… Color rendition is wonderful, so is sharpness, and dynamic range is far from bad.

JardinMai14-02So what’s the rub ?

MarlaMai14-20Two things :
1) I will NEVER (mark my words) buy a camera without tilting screen ever again. Being able to shoot from the waist, the ground, or more rarely overhead, is absolutely a MUST.2) I do NOT want to use a darn OVF. I *want* full time exposure simulation. Period.

GoogleMai14-07It means one, and only one thing. The DSLR is dead to me. I have no interest in shooting one, whatsoever. Which was only confirm by the consecutive return of the D600, than 6D, despite their exceptional performance in the IQ department.
So why Nikon ? Why ?? Why the hell can’t you make a proper mirrorless camera with a decent size sensor (that’d be APS-C, by my standards). Or Canon, for that matter ? Why are the big two so afraid of hurting their DLSR sales that they can’t cross the bridge and offer mirrorless solutions in viable sensor size ?

 

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Why I cannot use the D90 anymore. Ever.

  1. MJWC1 says:

    Yep, I hear you! I do like my Nikon 1 V1 a lot but it comes with plenty of compromises because of that little sensor. I’m glad I have DSLRs for when low light performance or decent dynamic range are needed.

  2. Well, Canon tried. Although not hard enough I guess

  3. Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m
    not seeing very good success. If you know of any please share.
    Many thanks!

  4. Helpful info. Lucky me I found your site accidentally, and I am shocked why this coincidence didn’t came about in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  5. here says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

