Lustless

I am in an unusual situation for a photography enthusiast : I have a reasonable availability of budget, but no current digital tickles my fancy.

MarlaMai14-43What’s my issue ? The NEX7 is so darn good I haven’t been able to find any camera (other than the A7, which is killed by the lack of desirable lenses) worthy of permanently replacing it.

CrayonsGood light, low light, parties, trips, portraits, action, whatever I throw at the NEX7, it handles it with grace

MarlaMai14-44Early morning, ready for school

SacCanvasOne of the numerous little bags I use to carry my cams around

MarlaMai14-47Had the visit of an old friend today

MarlaMai14-46The NEX7 gets to work any time of the day. From early morning to late at night, it’s always around, and always ready to snap

MarlaMai14-45Seeing her dog outside the window…

I have a monochrome horsey shoot planned soon. Guess what camera is coming along ? 😉

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lustless

  1. MJWC1 says:

    We seem to be heading towards a point in digital camera development similar to what we experienced in the film era – you found the right camera and stuck with it for years until something better finally came along. Digital doesn’t seem to be having the incremental improvements it did, although cameras (generally speaking) seem to keep getting better. It will, of course, be interesting to see where it all pans out.
    In the meantime – if the best you can do is to keep producing the beautiful work you have been with the NEX 7, that is more than good enough for we readers!
    As for me – I am loving the cheap NEX 5 I got to dip my toes into the Sony line. Unexpectedly, the LCD screen is perfectly useable even in bright sunlight. Focus peaking? I absolutely love it to death. Not only for tight exposures at wide apertures on static subjects, but I have been having great fun using it on moving subjects. Birds in flight, kids’ soccer – I am amazed by how quick and accurate it is (in some cases, better than AF).
    Looking for to the monochrome horse shot, and I think I know the answer to your question 🙂

  2. “if it aint broke dont fix it”!

Leave a Reply

