One more mono horse shot

Has31Mai14-34Dang this stuff is addictive !

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One more mono horse shot

  1. MJWC1 says:

    Great shot and one that really works nicely in mono. You’ve been posting some really excellent shots lately (I just caught up on the last half dozen posts, having not stopped by for a few days).
    I really liked your comments on HDR – I agree completely.
    I was surprised to see the bazooka go – but it was good to see the D90 get a workout.
    For my part, I have been having a lot of fun with ,my new old NEX – focus peaking is an absolute joy!

    • marla2008 says:

      Matthew, I am SO happy you’re getting to try that NEX goodness, and enjoy it, as I knew you would. Some of the initial mono shots were taken with the Navitar and manually focusing it at F2 was a breeze ! I almost caved in for a Fuji X-A1 (went as far as ordering… and cancelling it), but the focus peaking implementation is not remotely as good as that of Sony, and I just dropped it altogether. I hope to get to see some of your NEX shots !

  2. MJWC1 says:

    I can certainly understand the appeal of the Fujis, Claire, but also why you can’t follow through. I do love the Fuji colours, but can get those with my old S1Pro and S3Pro.

    Most of the recent posts on my Majawi Images blog (majawi.wordpress.com) were shot on the NEX. Check out ‘The Coming of the Cold’, ‘A Kind of Harbour’, ‘Avian Aquatics sans AF’, ‘Changing Light’ and ‘The Magpie in Autumn’ for some manual focus NEX goodness!

    At the moment I only have one adapter, so have been using a Konica 40mm f/1.8, a Kimunor K-AR mount 135mm f/2.8 (including for shooting soccer – a great soccer mom/dad setup!) and a Marexar 80-205mm, also K-AR mount. I still have some other Konicas to try out.

Leave a Reply

