A girl and her dog(s)

MarlaNov14-06Courtesy of the A7

GoogleNov14-09

GoogleNov14-10

MarlaNov14-09Today I had a sad, sad phone call. My favorite cousin, 5 years my elder, and my childhood hero (she was the cool girl, doing all the cool things, and always extremely kind to me), called me in tears, as the Belgian Malinois I sold her nine years ago, and who’s contributed to raise her five children, developped a blitzkrieg cancer within a week and has to be put to sleep

GoogleNov14-11It reminded me how dogs are crucial parts of our lives

MarlaNov14-07How they are unique, and non replacable in so many way

GoogleNov14-08

MarlaNov14-05

GoogleMai14-02

GoogleAvr14-68

GoogleAvr14-60

MarlaColtJan13-34

MarlaColtFev13-16

ColtAug13-15

CannelleAvr14-09

CannelleAug13-11We’ve had three dogs in Marla’s lifetime so far, and though we deliberately parted witht the first one, it doesn’t mean I don’t recall their relationship with a lot of warm feelings. And boy do I miss the second. And bless the third for helping lessen those wounds every day…

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A girl and her dog(s)

  1. Flash says:

    Hello Claire,
    Sad news indeed both for humans as for our pets… but I’m glad to see that you finally enjoy your new A7 and that you changed your mind since your first experiment few months ago….
    If you can find one, also try an A7s… it should be perfect for you (low light indoor shooting, direct JPG, web publishing), I’m sure you’ll be surprised (in a good way) with some of your good old lenses. 🙂
    Bernard

  2. marla2008 says:

    Thanks Bernard, it’s always a pleasure to read you !!
    Actually I’m not bonding with the camera, but that’s ok, it doesn’t make it any less excellent. I’m sure the A7S is amazing !!!

Leave a Reply

