A thing of beauty

TexTan-01Tex Tan Hereford brand Western saddle, my new baby

Today I went to fetch my new (to me, it’s gotta  lot of miles on it already) Western saddle. It’s a Tex Tan Hereford, an American brand with high quality standards, and tasteful design. I positively love it

TexTan-03I decided to shoots its “portrait”, with the one and only camera left at my disposable, the venerable Nikon D90

TexTan-05Looks like the old Nikon has some life left in it…

TexTan-02I can’t wait to seat this beauty on my no less beautiful horse

TexTan-04This is not the last saddle shot I get to share, I have a little project in mind about tack. Tack can be very photogenic !

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A thing of beauty

  1. MJWC1 says:

    Come back soon Claire. Happy new year!

  2. marla2008 says:

    THANK YOU so much Matthew, for sticking around !!! I wish you a wonderful holiday season and a happy new year, and hopefully I’ll have much more to share in 2015 😉

Leave a Reply

