Nothing like country living

Marla29Jul15-03Soon to turn 7 Marla, blissful in her new home

I’m a city slicker. Born and raised in the heart of heart of the magic city, Paris France. Yet, at age 4, I told my mom I wanted to grow carrots in a farm, and haven’t flinched from that goal much since…

JuanaAug15-04Yup, we have a new kid, too (but that’s another story, for another post)

Marla29Jul15-02That’s kid #1, Google, our Beagle mix

Marla29Jul15-01say hello to Big Bat, the parent to 5 baby bats living behind a shutter. Big Bat was pissed we disturbed his kids’ peace

Marla29Jul15-04Obviously, she’s having fun…

The new home offers endless photo opportunities and I do have a little time on my hands for the weeks to come, so expect some images very soon. Dare I say, stay tuned ?

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

