Snowy river (Jan 16/16)

HiverBerry-03PMYou probably can’t see it well, but there is a small stream running alongside our anciens trees…

HiverBerry-05PMToday the property put its winter coat on

HiverBerry-04PMTruth be told, I *hate* snow, but does look good in picture

HiverBerry-06PMIt’s funny to see the house like this, after shooting it so extensively under a fiery sun during the summer

HiverBerry-02PMSee that little chair ? That’s our “wisdom spot”, where we like to medidate a bit alone, at times (and where my husband smokes his ritual after-dinner-cigarette)

HiverBerry-07PMOne of my favorite parts of the place. The fence on the right is the soon-to-be goat enclosure (we’re getting a bunch of goats to eat up all the out-of-control thorny mess the previous owner left behind, about 2000m2 of it !). For those wondering I didn’t get the Nikon big boys out for this post, I just took the NEX6 with kit zoom and fired away !

About marla2008

Shutterbug. Shallow DOF nut. Mother of Child. Student of the Horse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snowy river (Jan 16/16)

  1. janesheers says:

    Your property looks gorgeous. I love the image of the meditation chair – so ckean, so simple, so zen. And goats – ooh, I love them so please, you will have to post goat images

Leave a comment